Many Waters

In light of the new Wrinkle in Time movie opening this weekend, I’m reviewing Many Waters, the fifth book in the Wrinkle In Time series by Madeleine L’Engle.

Meg and Charles Wallace’s twin brothers, Sandy and Dennys, accidentally end up in one of their father’s experiments in Many Waters. Instead of finding cocoa for their hot chocolate, the twins are tessered back in time and space to the days of Noah.

Sandy and Dennys get caught in the cosmic conflict between good and evil, defying the nephilim, listening to stars and seraphim, riding unicorns who appear only when you believe in them, and helping Noah and his family build the ark. When the first drops of water fall, they must find their way home.

Madeleine L’Engle respectfully takes on one of the Bible’s most widely known histories and adds her bit of fantasy. Many Waters takes readers on a wild ride where love always triumphs.

Earlier books in the Murray-O’Keefes series:

A Wrinkle in Time*  – Meg and Charles Wallace transcend the limits of time and space to save their father.

A Wind in the Door – To save her brother, Meg travels inside Charles Wallace.

A Swiftly Tilting Planet – When nuclear disaster threatens the earth, unicorns and the Murray family come to the rescue.

L’Engle, Madeleine. Many Waters. Square Fish, 2007.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s